Seychelles

vagues

Rent your sailboat or catamaran and sail through the Seychelles

Huge granite rocks polished by the waves of the Indian Ocean over the years

Location de voilier et catamaran aux Seychelles

From the tall palm trees and the famous coconuts « Coco-fesse » to the turquoise blue bays with the white sandy beaches shadowed by the luxuriant takamakas : this is the picture that we have in mind of the Seychelles islands : a real paradise.

And this is quite correct ! These islands off the African coasts are absolutely stunning ! A beauty to be discovered after having rent your boat either at Praslin or Mahé. Unless of course if you would rather enjoy the option « cabin cruise in Seychelles » and hand over the management of the boat to the captain and his fleet giving you the opportunity to totally relax..

Among the 115 islands making up the Seychelles Archipelago, the 41 interior islands are the most ancient granitic ones worldwide. The rest (74 outside islands) are of coral origin.

The inner islands, namely Praslin and La Digue are near the main island, Mahé. The various other islands are also worth the visit and you may have a look at our suggested routes for further information on how to discover these islands. An absolute NO-Miss is the Island of Curieuse ( haven to giant tortoises, wonderful excursions and beautiful beaches) and the Island Cousin (wildlife sanctuary where guided tours of 90 minutes are possible to discover the exceptional fauna and flora of the island).

Praslin

Ideal departure point for a dream cruise in sailboat or catamaran, Praslin is the second biggest granitic island of the Seychelles. Surrounded by maginificent sandy beaches and well protected by coral reefs, Praslin hosts the legendary Vallley of May. This National Park, listed as a Unesco World Heritage, is the paradise of the famous sea coconuts, commonly known as « coco-fesses ».

Do not forget to stop at the Bay Georgette and Kernan in the north-west of the island as well as the famous beach of Anse Lazio located in the north-east.

Location voilier et catamaran à Praslin

Mahé

Only 20 minutes from the airport, the site of Eden Island is located on Mahé, the principal island of the Archipelago. It is the ideal departure point to visit the area. The island of Mahé is perfect for trekking in the Morne National Park of the Seychelles. The Marine National Park of Sainte-Anne, located 5 km away is perfect for scuba diving.

Enjoy the sunset on Beau Vallon beach or the delicious Del Place restaurant in Port Glaud.

Location de voilier et randonnée à Mahé

La Digue

The Island of la Digue is a must stop place during your sailing cruise in the Seychelles.

We would recommend that you rent a bike with which you can easily tour aroud the island in one day to discover its hidden treasures.

From the main square of the island near the port (good shelter in case of strong winds), you can trave along the western coast till the reputed Anse Source d’Argent which is one the most photographed beaches in the world. Then you will cross the island (count around 20 minutes) to reach the east coast where you can leave your bicycle at Grand Anse to reach Petit Anse and Anse Cocos by foot(around 30 minutes walking).

Location de voilier et catamaran à la Digue

Wind

Two opposing trade winds affect the Seychelles climate : winds from the north-west blow between 8-12 knots in average during the months of November to March. The sea is generally calm and the temperatures are warm with a humid atmosphere.

Stronger south-easterly winds that blow from April to October, from 10 to 20 knots, propitious to sailboat rental and sailing. The air is drier and the temperature is hot.

Temperature

The Seychelles islands can be visited any time of the year. The climate is always good and the mean temperatures vary between 24 to 32 maximum.

The best conditions for swimming, snorkeling and scuba diving are reunited in April/May and October / November, the water temperature can reach 29 degrees celcius and the visibilty in the water is great at more than 30 meters down.

From December to February, there may be more rain compared to other months.

vagues

Itineraries

Suggested routes (click on the map for further details) :

Location de voilier et catamaran aux Seychelles

The boats (sailboats or catamarans) to rent are located in Praslin (Baie Ste Anne) and Mahé.


Suggested route 7 days from Praslin

  • Praslin –La Digue – Curieuse – St-Pierre – Aride - Curieuse – Cousin – Baie Sainte Anne de Praslin


Suggested route 14 days from Praslin

  • Praslin – La Digue – Grande Sœur – Ile Coco – Curieuse – St-Pierre – Curieuse – Aride – Baie Sainte Anne – Victoria – Baie Lazare – Port Launay – Sihouette – Ile Sainte Anne – Curieuse – Cousin – Praslin


Suggested route 21 days from Mahé

  • Mahé – Baie Sainte Anne – Beauvallon – Anse Major – Port Launay – Silhouette – Anse Lazio – Curieuse – St Pierre – Cote d’Or – Cousin – Baie Sainte Anne – Grande Sœur – Felicité – Iles Cocos – La Digue – Marianne – Anse Lazio – Curieuse - St Pierre – Anse Volbert – Anse Gouvernement - Mahé  

Note : the proposed routes are based on a sailing time of 2-3 hours daily at an average speed of 5 knots. We will be more than happy to guide you on the organisation of your sailing trip. If you are on the look-out for other itineraries, give us a call and we will gladly answer you.


All our yachts

Dès 3545 €/ semaine

Lagoon 450

Praslin - 6 cabines - 2011

Dès 3545 €/ semaine

Lagoon 450

Praslin - 6 cabines - 2013

All our sailboats corresponding to your request

Seychelles

vagues

Partez à la découverte des Seychelles

D’immenses rochers de granite polis depuis des siècles par les vagues de l’Océan Indien.

Location de voilier et catamaran aux Seychelles

Des palmiers géants et leurs fameuses noix «coco-fesse», des criques turquoise ourlées de luxuriants takamakas ombrageant les plages de sable blanc. Telle est l’image que nous nous faisons des Seychelles : un paradis.

Et c’est juste, ces îles, au larges des côtes africaines, sont d’une beauté éblouissante. Un lien idéal à découvrir après avoir loué votre voilier ou catamaran à Praslin ou Mahé. A moins que vous ne préfériez l'option "croisière à la cabine" en profitant de vous relaxer en confiant la gestion du bateau au capitaine et à son équipage.

Parmi les 115 îles qui constituent les Seychelles, les 41 Îles intérieures sont les îles granitiques les plus anciennes de l'univers. Les 74 îles restantes – les Îles extérieures – sont de type corallien.

Les Îles intérieures, notamment Praslin et La Digue, sont proches de l'île principale, Mahé. Les nombreuses autres îles valent également la visite, et vous pouvez consulter nos itinéraires pour plus d'informations et de suggestions sur la découverte de ces îles. Ne manquez pas en particulier l'île de Curieuse (refuge des tortues géantes, magnifiques excursions, plages aux eaux turquoises) et l'île Cousin (réserve naturelle où des visites guidées de 90 minutes sont possible pour voir la faune et la flore exceptionnelle de l'île).

Praslin

Base de départ idéale pour une croisière de rêve, Praslin est la seconde plus grande île granitique des Seychelles. Entourée de magnifiques baies de sable blanc et protégée par des récifs coralliens, Praslin est le siège de la légendaire Vallée de Mai. Ce Parc national, classé au Patrimoine Mondial de l'Unesco, est le paradis des fameuses coco de mer, plus généralement appelées coco-fesses.

Ne manquez pas également les visites des anses Georgette et Kerlan au nord-ouest de l'île ainsi que la fameuse plage de l'Anse Lazio au nord-est.

Praslin

Mahé

À 20 minutes de l’aéroport, la base d’Eden Island se situe sur Mahé, la principale île des Seychelles et constitue un point de départ pour visiter la région. L’île de Mahé est propice aux randonnées dans le Parc national du Morne seychellois. Pour faire de la plongée libre, le Parc national marin de Sainte-Anne se trouve à 5 km.

Profitez du coucher de soleil sur la plage de Beau Vallon ou au délicieux restaurant Del Place à Port Glaud.

Mahé

La Digue

L'île de la Digue est une escale incontournable lors de votre croisière aux Antilles.

Nous vous conseillons de louer un vélo avec lequel vous pourrez aisément faire le tour de l'île en une journée et partir à la quête de ses trésors.

Depuis la place principale de l'île près du port (bon abri en cas de fort vent), vous parcourrez la côte ouest jusqu'à la fameuse Anse Source d'Argent qui constitue l'une des plages les plus photographiée du monde. Puis vous traverserez l'île (comptez environ 20 minutes) pour rejoindre la côte est où vous laisserez votre vélo à Grand Anse pour rejoindre Petit Anse et Anse Cocos à pied (comptez environ 30 minutes de marche).

La Digue

Vent

Deux régimes d'alizés opposés régissent le climat seychellois : les vents du nord-ouest soufflent entre 8 et 12 nœuds en moyenne pendant les mois de novembre à mars. La mer est généralement calme et les températures sont chaudes et le temps humide.

Les vents de sud-est plus soutenus qui soufflent d'avril à octobre, de 10 à 20 nœuds, propices à la navigation à voile. L'air est plus sec et la température mois chaude.

Température

Les Seychelles peuvent être visitées toute l'année. Le climat y est toujours agréable et les températures moyennes vont de 24° à 32° maximum.

Les meilleures conditions pour la baignade, le snorkelling et la plongée sont réunies en avril / mai et en octobre / novembre, la température de l'eau peut atteindre 29°C et la visibilité y est souvent de plus de 30 mètres.

De décembre à février, il peut y avoir d'avantage de pluie par rapport à d'autres mois.

vagues

Itinéraires

Proposition d'itinéraires (cliquez sur la carte ci-après pour plus de détails) :

Aux Seychelles, les bateaux de nos partenaires se trouvent sur la base de Praslin (Baie Ste Anne) et celle de Mahé.


Proposition itinéraire 7 Jours depuis Praslin

  • Praslin –La Digue – Curieuse – St-Pierre – Aride - Curieuse – Cousin – Baie Sainte Anne de Praslin


Proposition itinéraire 14 jours depuis Praslin

  • Praslin – La Digue – Grande Sœur – Ile Coco – Curieuse – St-Pierre – Curieuse – Aride – Baie Sainte Anne – Victoria – Baie Lazare – Port Launay – Sihouette – Ile Sainte Anne – Curieuse – Cousin – Praslin


Proposition itinéraire 14 jours depuis Praslin

  • Praslin – La Digue – Grande Sœur – Ile Coco – Anse Volbert – St Pierre – Curieuse – Aride – Baie Sainte Anne – Victoria – Beauvallon – Port Launay – Silhouette – Praslin – Anse Lazio – Cousin – Praslin


Proposition itinéraire 21 jours depuis Mahé

  • Mahé – Baie Sainte Anne – Beauvallon – Anse Major – Port Launay – Silhouette – Anse Lazio – Curieuse – St Pierre – Cote d’Or – Cousin – Baie Sainte Anne – Grande Sœur – Felicité – Iles Cocos – La Digue – Marianne – Anse Lazio – Curieuse - St Pierre – Anse Volbert – Anse Gouvernement - Mahé  

Remarque : les itinéraires proposés se basent sur une navigation de 2 à 3 heures par jour à une vitesse moyenne de 5 noeuds. Si vous êtes à la recherche d'autres idées d'itinéraires ou en cas de question, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous aider à planifier votre croisière.


Tous nos voiliers

Dès 3050 €/ semaine

Lipari 41

Praslin - 6 cabines - 2011

Dès 1980 €/ semaine

Harmony 52

Praslin - 5 cabines - 2007

Dès 5950 €/ semaine

Saba 50

Mahé - 7 cabines - 2017

Dès 4255 €/ semaine

Bali 4.3 Luxe

Praslin - 6 cabines - 2018

Dès 2745 €/ semaine

Lavezzi 40

Praslin - 6 cabines - 2010

Tous nos voiliers correspondant à votre recherche